Home Program Location Bands Jazz Club History Member Info Jazz Festival Jazz Radio
Photos 2020
Member information

Townsville Jazz Club

The current Townsville Jazz Club committee members are:

President                     Bob Passmore,        Phone 0438093503

Vice President            Jeremy Hawker,        Phone 0408959979

Secretary                    Coralie Costigan,      Phone 0431618618

Treasurer                    Phil McIntyre              Phone 0412 408 061

In 2020, the Club presents a wide variety of jazz styles at two different venues.

Chico Rio (upstairs) 247 Flinders Street Friday 7 to10 pm and The Fish Inn on The Strand  Sunday 5 to 8 pm.

Both venues are air conditioned and have meals available.  
Cover charge for regular sessions: members $10, non-members $15. Cover charge may be higher on special nights.

Refer to Program page for current information regarding each venue.

Membership runs from January to December each year.

To become a member click on the application form button and download, fill in the details, save and print the form.  Please hand the membership form to a committee member.

Payment can be made by direct deposit or please pay to a committee member.

Pay your subscription to:  

BSB 484799  Account No. 101868841 Include your surname please.

Single Member $30       Double Membership $40

Single Pensioner $25    Double Pensioner $35

To hear the Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band and Memphis Blues click play

Membership Form Click Here

Committee Members
Rob Bray
 Steve Gilbert
Andrew Dajski
Bob Spillane
Julie McIntyre
Reg Braun